tanusreeroy

Healthy Recipes for optimal health

Healthy Indian recipes : Coconut Besan Barfi

6 Comments

Coconut Besan Barfi

Coconut Besan Barfi

happy Diwali/Dipaboli

happy Diwali/Dipaboli

Hello all , Today is Diwali ( 13 Th November , 2012 ) , I plan to start my healthy food and recipes blog . I have worked for many international health and nutrition projects . So I plan to start my blog with my new ideas about Indian recipes .

Today I have made a delicious dessert especially for Diwali Occasion . This is a very easy to make recipes.My family enjoyed it too ! You can store it in an air tight container.

Ingredients :

1. 3 Cups ( 24 oz ) Gram flour or chickpea flour ( Besan )
2. 2 cups fresh coconut crust
3. 1/4 cup ghee(if you want to make it vegan use almond butter)
4. 1 cup milk(for vagan use almond milk)
5. 1/2 cup Caju ( 50 gm/1.5 oz )
6.3 cups sugar

Preparation :

1. Mix all the ingredients except ghee .
2. Heat the ghee in a non-stick pan and pour the mixture .
3. Stir continuously until mixture get sticky and turn light brown color .
4. Grease a tray and pour the mixture on it
5. Keep the tray for sometime in the fresh air for cooling and keep until it gets hard
6. Cut it in suitable shape and serve
Enjoy !!!

Duration : 40 minutes

Nutritional Information:
24 Servings
Amount Per Serving
Calories 184.5
Total Fat 4.8 g
Saturated Fat 3.3 g
Polyunsaturated Fat 0.0 g
Monounsaturated Fat 0.1 g
Cholesterol 5.2 mg
Sodium 13.0 mg
Potassium 39.6 mg
Total Carbohydrate 33.4 g
Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
Sugars 27.2 g
Protein 3.2 g
Vitamin A 0.8 %
Vitamin B-12 0.6 %
Vitamin B-6 0.4 %
Vitamin C 0.8 %
Vitamin D 1.0 %
Vitamin E 0.3 %

Author: roytanusree

Hi , My name is Tanusree Roy. I am an expert in Health and Nutrition niche . I have extensive experience in diet plan, nutrition advisory roles in various USA based nutrition and recipe based projects as a co-founder of Ennovation Consulting. I always enjoy cooking .I am the mother of two kids ,so my main concern is kids.

6 thoughts on “Healthy Indian recipes : Coconut Besan Barfi

  1. Pingback: Healthy Indian recipes : Coconut Besan Barfi « tanusreeroy

  2. Reblogged this on tanusreeroy and commented:

    After 2 years it’s amazing when I look back to my own recipes and plan to make this barfi again this Diwali 23rd October 2014 ..HAPPY DIPABOLI to all my friends…:)

Leave a Reply

