tanusreeroy

Healthy Recipes for optimal health

Alur Dum:Potato(Alu) Dum in Bengal Spices

Leave a comment

This is one of my favorite recipe of Alur Dum (Potato curry)for our festival time Durga Puja.

tanusreeroy

Today I have made the Alur Dum or Potato curry with Bengal spices.My Family Loves this recipe very much.I often make this on holiday.This one I especially make for Astami , one auspicious day of the five days of Durga Puja. This is very easy going recipe & kids will love this!You can serve this with rice or Puri or karaisutir kachuri(Green peas Kachori)(made from wheat flour).

Ingredients:

1 lb(1/2 kg) Potato(half boiled)
2 tablespoon vegetable oil
1/4 teaspoon cumin seed
1 piece red chili
1/2 tablespoon cumin powder
1/4 tablespoon chili powder
1/4 tablespoon turmeric powder
2 medium onion chopped
1/2 tablespoon salt
1/2 teaspoon garlic paste
1/2 teaspoon ginger paste
3 tablespoon tomato sauce(if you don’t want to use sauce then use fresh 1 piece tomato)
3 cups water
2 tablespoon coriander leaf (chopped) for garnish

Preparation:

1.Heat the oil in a skillet.
2.Add cumin seed and 1…

View original post 131 more words

Author: roytanusree

Hi , My name is Tanusree Roy. I am an expert in Health and Nutrition niche . I have extensive experience in diet plan, nutrition advisory roles in various USA based nutrition and recipe based projects as a co-founder of Ennovation Consulting. I always enjoy cooking .I am the mother of two kids ,so my main concern is kids.

Leave a Reply

