tanusreeroy

Healthy Recipes for optimal health

Payesh (Gobinda Bhog Chaler Payesh):Dessert-coconut rice pudding

Leave a comment

One of the best bengali Dessert Payesh(rice pudding) with Gobinda Bhog rice

tanusreeroy

This chill weather and festive mood inspires me to make Payesh (Dessert-coconut rice pudding).This rice pudding is perfect for this season.The smell of Puja is in the air and I can feel this when the sky is full of beautiful white cloud.

I always make this dessert for Makar sankranti  and  Dashami . We celebrate Bijaya dashami ans Sankranti with sweet and snacks .I make this with coconut milk & coconut crust.Coconut is highly nutritious and rich in fiber, vitamins, and minerals. So coconuts are always desired in my kitchen.

Ingredients:

1 cup rice(gobinda bhog chawl)
6 cups almond milk( or any low fat milk)
2 cups coconut milk
2 tablespoon raisin
2 tablespoon coconut crust
2 cup sugar
1/2 cup jaggary(is a traditional unrefined non-centrifugal whole cane sugar)
2 piece cardamom
1 bay leaf

Preparation:

Wash the rice & keep aside.Boil the milk.When the milk start to boil add rice.Check…

View original post 158 more words

Author: roytanusree

Hi , My name is Tanusree Roy. I am an expert in Health and Nutrition niche . I have extensive experience in diet plan, nutrition advisory roles in various USA based nutrition and recipe based projects as a co-founder of Ennovation Consulting. I always enjoy cooking .I am the mother of two kids ,so my main concern is kids.

Leave a Reply

