tanusreeroy

Healthy Recipes for optimal health

Vegetable Pulao:Basmati Rice with Seasonal Vegetables:

Leave a comment

Today is Navami…The 9th day of Durga Puja…I have made this Vegetable Pulao.

tanusreeroy

This Dish is  very easy and mesmerizing .It’s a big hit in my family and friends.My kids always love the fragrance of Basmati rice and enjoy the dish withChili Paneer

Plenty of vegetables are available at the market now in this winter.This week I bought many vegetables like cauliflower,beans,carrot,peas and many others.You can add your favorite veggies  and make it more healthy.

Ingredients:

3 cup Basmati Rice
6 cup water
1/2 cup beans cut in small pieces
1/4 cup peas
1/2 cup carrot cut in small pieces
2 tbsp Raisin
1 tbsp cashew nut
1 tbsp cardamom
1 tsp cinnamon
2 tbsp ghee
2 tsp salt
4 tsp sugar(optional)

Preparation:

Wash the rice and keep aside.Heat a Large Pan and melt the ghee.Add the Spices( cinnamon and cardamom) and saute for two minutes.Then add the veggies and stir for five minutes.After that add washed rice, salt ,sugar,raisin and cashew.Mix well and add water.Keep the flame low and…

View original post 133 more words

Author: roytanusree

Hi , My name is Tanusree Roy. I am an expert in Health and Nutrition niche . I have extensive experience in diet plan, nutrition advisory roles in various USA based nutrition and recipe based projects as a co-founder of Ennovation Consulting. I always enjoy cooking .I am the mother of two kids ,so my main concern is kids.

Leave a Reply

