tanusreeroy

Healthy Recipes for optimal health

Boiled Egg Curry: Dimer Jhol

6 Comments

Boled Egg Curry:Dimer Jhol

Boled Egg Curry:Dimer Jhol

Eggs are just yummy…They are so much healthy and versatile cooking ingredient that we can’t write in one post!

I love to say the one fact about Eggs that they are low in saturated fat and can be considered a lean protein as they contain only 70 calories each. Lean proteins are a vital component to weight management, when accompanied by fresh vegetables and whole grains. . Besides that being full of protein it helps you feel full longer.

It’s enjoyable for kids as well as adults also. Here I want to share a delicious and quick recipe of boiled egg for dinner or lunch. You can check my other boiled egg recipe here.

Ingredients

  • 4 Egg(s)  (Boiled and Pealed)
  • 4 boiled potatoes(optional)
  • ½ tsp cumin seed
  • 1 red chili (red pepper)
  • 1 tsp oil(olive)
  • 1 onion(chopped)
  • 1 tsp Ginger  (Paste Or Grated)
  • 1 tsp Garlic  (Paste Or Grated)
  • 1 tbsp Cilantro  (Chopped )
  • 1/2 Cup Tomatoes  (Grated)
  • 1/2 tsp Coriander Powder
  • 1/4 tsp red chili powder
  • 1/2 tsp Cumin powder
  • Salt  (To Taste Approx. 1 tsp)
  • 1/2 tsp Turmeric
  • 2 cups water
  1.  Heat oil in pan; add cumin seeds and red chili. When these start sputtering, add onion and fry till light brown in color (4-5 minutes).
  2. Add boiled egg, grated tomato and potato. Sauté for 1 minute.
  3. Now, add remaining spices. Fry for 4 minutes.
  4. Add water …to adjust consistency you can reduce the quantity of water. Here I make thin gravy to serve with brown rice and cook 2-3 minute more. Garnish with chopped Cilantro.
  5. Serve hot with Chapatti or Rice.

Serves: 4

Nutritional Information:
Amount Per Serving
Calories 263.2
Total Fat 6.8 g
Saturated Fat 1.9 g
Polyunsaturated Fat 1.0 g
Monounsaturated Fat 2.9 g
Cholesterol 186.0 mg
Sodium 395.2 mg
Potassium 1,080.4 mg
Total Carbohydrate 39.5 g
Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
Sugars 3.4 g
Protein 10.8 g
Vitamin A 33.8 %
Vitamin B-12 9.3 %
Vitamin B-6 39.5 %
Vitamin C 122.8 %
Vitamin D 0.0 %
Vitamin E 4.5 %
Calcium 6.7 %
Copper 15.3 %
Folate 16.9 %
Iron 16.1 %
Magnesium 16.3 %
Manganese 23.8 %
Niacin 13.1 %
Pantothenic Acid 14.2 %
Phosphorus 23.0 %
Riboflavin 20.9 %
Selenium 23.5 %
Thiamin 16.2 %
Zinc 8.6 %

Author: roytanusree

Hi , My name is Tanusree Roy. I am an expert in Health and Nutrition niche . I have extensive experience in diet plan, nutrition advisory roles in various USA based nutrition and recipe based projects as a co-founder of Ennovation Consulting. I always enjoy cooking .I am the mother of two kids ,so my main concern is kids.

6 thoughts on “Boiled Egg Curry: Dimer Jhol

  1. Dimer Jhol : Dekhe mone hochchhe khub tasty hoyeche. 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

  2. I love eggs and I’m with you, they are a perfect source of protein. I’d love to try this recipe. Sounds healthy, filling and delicious. I’d just skip the chili powder b/c I can’t eat spicy food, sadly!

  3. I am so glad that you want to try this recipe.This dish is very filling when you serve it with brown rice or whole wheat chapatti. It’s OK if you want to skip chili powder to make it less spicy. :)….Here I also reduce the quantity 1/2 tsp to 1/4 tsp of chili powder as my kids don’t love too much spicy food.

  4. I love Dimer Jhol with all my heart. I can eat it; morning, noon, and night!

  5. This one is also my favorite one…Aruna! 🙂

Leave a Reply

